Go The Distance Radio Ministry Rotating Header Image

Danny Decker

dandeckerDr. Danny Decker
First Baptist Church of Warsaw

Address: 305 West Jefferson Warsaw, MO 65355

Phone: 660-438-6161

Email: brodanny@embarqmail.com

Website: First Baptist Church of Warsaw

Meeting Times:

Sunday

  • Sunday School
    9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Morning Worship
    10:45 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Evening Worship
    6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Wednesday
  • KidsROCK (during school year)
    3:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday Night Dinner
    6:00 PM to 6:30 PM
  • E4 – 6th through 12th grades
    6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday Night Adult Bible Study
    7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
 Dr. Decker’s Bio:

When I was nine years old I confessed Jesus Christ as my Savior, then I was baptized and I joined the Kings Point Baptist Church of Lockwood, Missouri. When I was in High School I surrendered to God’s call to the Gospel Ministry. My journey has been very interesting and I could never have imagined where that call would take me or what God would let me do.

My wife’s name is Christine and we have been married for 40 years. God has blessed us with three children—one boy and two girls. I am thankful that all of our children are very active in their own churches. We also have five grandchildren and three of the five have confessed Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior.

I have a BA in Christian Ministry from Southwest Baptist University in Bolivar, Mo. I also have a Master of Divinity form Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and a Doctor of Ministry degree from the same institution.

I have pastored churches in Missouri and Kansas. God has let me teach in seminary and work for the state convention. It has also been my privilege to preach the Gospel in Romania and to teach in the Seminary there. While working for the Missouri Baptist Convention I was fortunate to lead a Disaster Relief ministry and work with the good folks in New Orleans.

My life’s mission is to glorify God by being a witness to the Gospel of Jesus Christ and to disciple and equip other to do likewise. My life’s verse is found in Acts 20:24 “But none of these things move me; nor do I count my life dear to myself, so that I may finish my race with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.”

Messages

Sunday Dec. 1, 2013

Monday Dec. 2, 2013

Tuesday Dec. 3, 2013

Wednesday Dec. 4, 2013

Thursday Dec. 5, 2013

Friday Dec. 6, 2013


Sunday May 4, 2014

Monday May 5, 2014

Tuesday May 6, 2014

Wednesday May 7, 2014

Thursday May 8, 2014

Friday May 9, 2014


Sunday Aug. 24, 2014

Monday Aug. 25, 2014

Tuesday Aug. 26, 2014

Wednesday Aug. 27, 2014

Thursday Aug. 28, 2014

Friday Aug. 29, 2014


Sunday Nov. 23, 2014

Monday Nov. 24, 2014

Tuesday Nov. 25, 2014

Wednesday Nov. 26, 2014

Thursday Nov. 27, 2014

Friday Nov. 28, 2014

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

map
6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856